NJBankers 118th Annual Conference and Exhibit Hall Featured Three Days of Education, Networking, and Some Time in the Sand

The NJBankers 118th Annual Conference and Exhibit Hall, drew more than 350 attendees who spent three days participating in educational programming led by some of today’s most influential speakers, an exhibit hall showcasing the latest products and services on the market, and networking opportunities. This important event showcased the strength and resilience of the NJ banking industry.

Check out these photo highlights of the day!

NJBankers President & CEO, Mike Affuso, kicked off the event at the Ritz Carlton in Naples, FL.
Keynote speaker, Paul Argenti, Professor of Corporate Communications, The Tuck School of Business, Dartmouth College, lays out when and how companies should take a stand on social issues.
Dr. Mark Esper, the 27th Secretary of Defense, sat down with NJBankers President and CEO, Mike Affuso, to discuss some of the top foreign policy issues facing our country today.
  • Conference attendees got to spend some time in the Florida sunshine, connect with old friends, and make some new ones at our Beach Party.

As part of the 118th Annual Conference and Exhibit Hall NJBankers recognized milestones achieved by our members over the past year.

Award recipients included:

The EXCELLENCE IN BANKING AWARD is bestowed upon members who have demonstrated long-term outstanding service to the NJ banking industry. This year’s winners were, Patrick M. Ryan, Chair, First Bank and Donald D. Somma, President & CEO, First Hope Bank.

Donald D. Somma receives the Excellence in Banking Award (Patrick M. Ryan will be recognized during September’s Banking on the Future event).

The COMMUNITY SERVICE AWARDS recognized the amazing work our banks do in supporting the communities they serve.

Community Service Award winners from L to R: Blue Foundry Bank, Columbia Bank, First Bank, Kearny Bank, Lakeland Bank, Lusitania Savings Bank, Valley Bank, Northfield Bank, Provident Bank, Peapack-Gladstone Bank.

A new ASSOCIATE MEMBER ANNIVERSARY AWARD was presented to some of our Associate Members celebrating milestone anniversaries with the association.

Recipients of our Associate Member Anniversary Award included from L to R: Christina Shea, KPMG, celebrating 40 years; Rob Fornes, Piper Sandler, celebrating 35 years; Mary Kay Roberts, Riker Danzig, celebrating 25 years; and Ned Hogan, Stevens & Lee, celebrating 25 years.

Our YEARS OF SERVICE AWARDS recognized members celebrating milestone anniversaries at their respective banks.

Years of Service award recipients from L to R: Thomas Allen, Columbia Bank; David Hemple, Century Savings Bank; Christopher Martin, Provident Bank; Jose Guerrero, Spencer Savings Bank; Maria Mayshura, First Bank; Donald Mindiak, First Commerce Bank; Robert Rey, NVE Bank; Kenneth Totten, United Roosevelt Savings Bank; Neil Blakeman, Century Savings Bank.